Board of Trustees

The South Carolina Osteopathic Medical Society Board of Trustees, comprised of 10 members from around the state, shall transact the general business of the Society, approve the budget, and assist in maintaining the rights and privileges of the members.

Ryan Hakimi, DO, MS, FNCS, NVS

Neurocritical Care and Stroke
Greenville, SC


Tommy Lindsey, II, DO,    FACOS

Tommy Lindsey

Spartanburg, SC



Matthew Cannon, DO,    FACOFP


Family Medicine
Spartanburg, SC



Past President
Ronald Januchowski, DO, FACOFP







Family Medicine
Spartanburg, SC


John Gould, III, DO, FACP, FAAHPM 

Internal Medicine, Hospice & Palliative Care
Columbia, SC


Scott Klosterman, DO                  

Family Medicine
Spartanburg, SC


   Doralyn Jones, DO                    

 Doralyn Jones, DO


Family Medicine
Spartanburg, SC


Lindsay Tjiattas-Saleski DO, MBA, FACOEP

 Lindsay Tjiattas-Saleski

Emergency Medicine
Spartanburg, SC

Bridget Peters, DO, PhD

 Bridget Peters

Resident Trustee
Family Medicine
Sumter, SC

Jacob Vining, OMSII

 Jacob Vining, OMSII

Student Trustee

Spartanburg, SC



Appreciation is extended to Past Presidents for their leadership:

2009-2010       Dean Koukos, DO
2010-2011       Jeniqua Duncan, DO
2011-2012       Brian Snyder, DO
2012-2013       James Hubbard, DO
2013-2014       Matthew Cannon, DO
2014-2015       Vincent Slater, DO
2015-2016       Darlene Myles, DO
2016-2017       Teresa Kilgore, DO
2017-2018       Lindsay Tjiattas-Saleski, DO
2018-2019       Rebecca Bowers, DO
2019-2020       Adam Bruckner, DO
2020-2021       Ronald Januchowski, DO
2021-2022      Ryan Hakimi, DO